The Rezansoff Award

Who is Jacqueline Rezansoff?

Jacqueline Rezansoff (née Perrin) was born in Duck Lake, Saskatchewan. Jacqueline completed primary and secondary school in Duck Lake and her university studies at the University of Saskatchewan.

As a teacher she was the standard of excellence. She knew how to motivate and inspire her students to learn. As an educational consultant, she knew how to assist and encourage her French teachers.

She served on two provincial committees created by the Ministry of Education for Core French. During the years that were to follow, she devoted herself tirelessly to the work of these two committees. At the request of the Ministry, she completed several large projects.

Jacqueline’s colleagues very much appreciated her role as a leader. Year after year she gave several workshops at the SATF’s Annual Conference. At university level she was always ready to lend her support to various programming committees.

Winners of the Prix Rezansoff

2020      Lisa Powell
2019      Diane Lacasse
2017      Isabelle Campeau
2015      Hélène Préfontaine
2014      Janie Généreux
2013      Céline Patenaude
2011      Lucie Anderson
2009      Bev Anderson
2008      Marie Fagnou
2007      Denis Carignan
2006      Bernard Laplante
2005      Sandra Williams
2004      Stan Frey
2003      Solange Sibilleau
2002      Suzanne Styles
2001      Jan Devitt
2000      Jacqueline Colleaux
1999      Jaqueline Jackson
1998      Micheline Jacobson
1997      Maurice Chalifour
1996      Rachelle Jennings
1995      Madeleine Marchildon
1994      Kate Saunders
1993      Françoise Kartha
1992      Harvey Chatlain
1991      Anita Begrand
1990      Joyce Booth
1989      Peter Charles
1988      Laurent Happ
1987      Louis Julé
1986      Yolande Marchildon
1985      Eric Poliquin
1984      Victor Lalonde
1983      William Hubbard